Circle top

I made a circle top !!!

front

The Papercut Circle Top!

circle

I cut it out in hmm.. August last year? FINALLY made it in umm.. January and then FINALLY took photos of it when umm.. When the Muse Melissa dress came out and NOW I am finally getting around to blogging about it because Marta has nothing to read. Just for you Marta πŸ˜€

back hood

But also cause this thing is awesomely swishy. I LOVE SWISHY THINGS !!!

back swirly

sssssswwwwwwiiiiiiissssshhhhhhh

SO GOOD RIGHT ?!

back

Right, anyways, I don’t really have much to say about it. Cuts out as a giant circle with 2 holes for the arms.

Very easy to make.

I found the sleeves are quite short though.. I’m one of those people that I like to pull my sleeves up over my hands and snuggles in.. Every time I do it with these, it pulls the shoulder seams down my arms and then it feels weird to wear so I kept shifting it around a lot when I’m wearing it. Will DEFINITELY be lengthening the arms if I make another one.

And I probs will.. cause so snuuuuuugly!

hood

6 comments

  1. Gah, these photos and your top look awesome!! πŸ˜€ (Also, now I want another circle top. Because – snuggly!!)

  2. Yay! A blogpost for me πŸ˜€ Just for me! I feel very special now Jenna!

    I like swishy things too and I think the top is quite nice. I totally get why you want to lenghten the sleeves – for me it’s either 3/4 sleeves or extra long ones πŸ˜‰

    1. I know right ! My arms aren’t even that long, not like Kat’s haha πŸ˜› but I should know by now to lengthen Papercut sleeves.

Leave a Reply

