The Scream

The Scream

Last year I needed a gift for my friends birthday, and what better to give than the Scream?!

Can’t remember what sized wool I used but it turned out around 30cm tall (I think) I had to double the head pattern, not sure why, but it looked awfully small to me. the head is crocheted in rounds but it wasn’t stuffed just pressed so con-curve at front and concave at back.

Supposed to be stuffed with pellets so he stands up but I just used stuffing so that my friends 1-year old daughter could play with him too. Would have put up more photos but this was the only one I could find.

From the book More Softies – http://www.penguin.com.au/softies/books

Leave a Reply

